National Committees attached to the DHST

AUSTRIA
Prof. Hermann Hunger
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Dr. Ignaz Seipel-Platz 2
1010 Vienna
Austria
Email : hhunger@oeaw.ac.at

BALTIC STATES
Prof. Janis STRADINŠ, President of the Latvian Association of History and Philosophy of Science, Vice-President of the Baltic Association of History and Philosophy of Science, Akademijas laukums 1, Riga, LV- 1524, LATVIA Janis Stradins, Kr. Valdemara 99-7, Riga LV1013, Latvia.
Tel : +371 7 213663, Fax : +371 7 821153, E-mail : stradins@ac.lza.lv, stradins@lza.lv

Prof. Jouzas Al. KRIKSTOPAITIS, President of the Lithuanian Association of History and Philosophy of Science, Vice-President of the Baltic Association of History and Philosophy of Science Juozas Algimantas Krikstopaitis, Silo 29-18, Vilnius 10317, Lithuania.
Tel/Fax : + 370 20 710 719, E-mail : Krikstop@ktl.mii.lt

Prof. Peeter MÜÜRSEPP, President of the Estonian Association of History and Philosophy of Science, President of the Baltic Association of History and Philosophy of Science, Tallinn University of Technology, Akadeemia tee 3, 12618 Tallinn, Estonia.
Tel : +372 5016940, E-mail : peeter.muursepp@ttu.ee, Skype : pmuursepp

BELGIUM
National Committee of Logic, History and Philosophy of Science

President :
Prof. Jan Roegiers
Hertogsstraat 1
1000 BRUSSELS (Belgium)
Jan.Roegiers@bib.kuleuven.be

Secretary :
Prof. Geert Vanpaemel
Royal Belgian Academy of Science and the Arts
Hertogsstraat
1000 BRUSSELS (Belgium)
geert.vanpaemel@wet.kuleuven.be

BULGARIA
Prof. Boris CHENDOV
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Hemus Str. 80. Bl. 62 Entr. “B” Apt. 112
Sofia 1574
BULGARIA
Email : Bchendov@bas.bg, bchendov@yahoo.com

Doc. Dr. Dr. Mladen Zonev
Secretary of the Bulgarian National Committee for History of Science
Centre for Scientology and History of Science
Bulgarian Academy of Science
4 SerdicaStr., 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

CROATIA
Tomislav Petkovic, PhD
University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Dept of Applied Physics
Uska 3
HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Tel +385 1 6129670, Fax +385 1612 29605, Tomislav.petkovic@fer.hr, petkobn@yahoo.com

CZECH REPUBLIC
President :, Prof. PhDr. Ivan Jakubec, CSc., ivan.jakubec@ff.cuni.cz
Secretary : PhDr. Alena HADRAVOVÁ, CSc., had@sunstel.asu.cas.cz
Vice-President : Doc. PhDr. Petr SVOBODNÝ, petr.svobodny@ruk.cuni.cz

DENMARK
Prof. Carl Henrik KOCH
Filosofisk Institut
Københavns Universitet
Amager
Njalsgade 80
DK-2300 København S.
DENMARK

Bjarne Stavnshoej
(The Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters)
Det Kongelige Danske Videnskabernes
Selskab,
H. C. Andersens Boulevard 35, DK-1553 Copenhagen V, Denmark.

Helge Kragh
Kragh@phys.au.dk

FINLAND
President : Prof. Panu Nykänen, Aalto University panu.nykanen@aalto.fi
Secretary and treasurer : Prof. Maija Kallinen, University of Oulu, maija.kallinen@oulu.fi
Members :
Prof. Ari Sihvola, ari.sihvola@aalto.fi
Dr. Marjaana Niemi, marjaana.niemi@uta.fi
Dr. Heikki Mikkeli, heikki.mikkeli@helsinki.fi
Prof. Tapio Markkanen, tapio.markkanen@helsinki.fi

FRANCE
Président : Karine Chemla, Université Paris-Diderot, chemla@univ-paris-diderot.fr
Vice Président :, Jacques Jouanna : jjouanna@orange.fr
Secrétaire général : Patrice Bret : patrice.bret@yahoo.fr
Trésorière : Danielle Jacquart : Danielle.Jacquart@ephe.sorbonne.fr
Secrétaire adjoint : Jean Mosconi : <jean.mosconi@wanadoo.fr>

GERMANY
President : Prof. Dr. Bettina Wahrig
Abteilung für Geschichte der Naturwissenschaften/Pharmaziegeschichte
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Beethovenstr. 55
Postanschrift : Pockelsstr.14
38106 Braunschweig
fon ++49-351-3915997, fax ++49-3515999
b.wahrig@dhstweb.org , b.wahrig@tu-braunschweig.de
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/Fakultaeten/phil_Fak_I/Philosophie/Wissenschaftsgeschichte/NK.htm

GREECE
Hellenic Society for the History, Philosophy and Didactics of Science

President : Dr Efthymios NICOLAIDIS
History, Philosophy and Didactics of Science and Technology Programme
National Hellenic Research Foundation
Vassileos Constantinou 48
11635, Athens
GREECE
Fax : +301 7246212 , Tel : +301 7273557 , Email : e.nicolaidis@dhstweb.org
efnicol@eie.gr, URL : www.hpdst.gr

Secretary : Prof Constantine Skordoulis
Laboratory of Science Education, Epistemology and Educational Technology
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Dept. of Education, 10680, Athens, Greece
Tel/Fax : 00302103688006, email : kostas4skordoulis@gmail.com

HUNGARY
Contact person : dr. Hbil Éva Vámos
Országos Műszaki Múzeum
Hungarian Museum for Science and Technology
Budapest
Kaposvár u. 13-15.
1117
fax : (36-1) 204- 4088, tel :(36-1) 204- 4095, (36-1) 201 73-17, Email : e.vamos@dhstweb.org, Evamos@nadir.hmst.hu

IRELAND
Contact person
Ms Rebecca Farrell
Programme Manager
Royal Irish Academy
19 Dawson Street
Dublin 2

Direct : + 353 1 609 0676
Tel : + 353 1 676 2570 (Ext 276)
Fax : + 353 1 676 2346

Email : R.Farrell@ria.ie

Cherpairson of the Subcommittee for the History of Irish Science of the Royal Irish Academy
Dr Juliana Adelman
Assistant Lecturer,
Department of History
St Patrick’s College,
Drumcondra,
Dublin 9
juliana.adelman@spd.dcu.ie

ISRAEL
President of Israel Society for History and Philosophy of Science :
Nadav Davidovich, nadavd@bgu.ac.il.

ITALY
Prof. Vincenzo CAPPELLETTI
Istituto della Enciclopedia Italiana
Piazza della Enciclopedia Italiana 4
I-00186 Roma
ITALY
Fax : +39 06 68 98 2218
Email :cappelletti@studigermanici.it

Prof. Raffaella Simili
raffaella.simili@unibo.it
Prof. Paolo Galluzzi
Istituto e Museo di Storia della Scienza
Piazza dei Giudici 1
50122 Firenze – Italy
Tel. +39 055 2653122
Fax +39 055 2653130
galluzzi@imss.fi.it

MONACO
Mr Michel BOISSON
Secrétaire général du Centre Scientifique de Monaco
16, Boulevard de Suisse
Monaco
Tel : +37793158660
Fax : +37793158674

NETHERLANDS
Drs. Lodewijk C. Palm
Secretary of Gewina
c/o Utrecht University
Institute for the History and Foundations of Science PO Box 80.010
3508 TA Utrecht
The Netherlands
email : office@gewina.nl

NORWAY
Professor Dr. Geir Hestmark
Department of Biology
University of Oslo
PO Box. 1066 Blindern
0316 Oslo
Norway
Email : geir.hestmark@bio.uio.no n

POLAND
President
Prof. Halina Bartnicka
Institute for the History of Science
Polish Academy of Sciences
Nowy Swiat 72, pok. 9
00-330 Warsaw
Poland

Vice-President
Dr. Hab. Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk, Prof. PAN
Institute for the History of Science
Polish Academy of Sciences
Nowy Swiat 72, pok. 9
00-330 Warsaw
Poland
+48 603176034
jaroslawwlodarczyk@wp.pl

PORTUGAL
President
Prof. Henrique Leitao
Centro de Historia de Ciencia, Faculdade de Ciencias, University of Lisbon
Campo Grande, Edificio C8 Piso 6
1749-016 Lisbon
PORTUGAL
Email : leitao.henrique@gmail.com

ROMANIA
Prof. Mihai DRAGANESCU
Romanian Ácademy
Calea Victoriei 125, Sect 1
71102 Bucarest
ROMANIA
Fax : + 40 1 312 0209
+ 40 1 312 5224
Email : Dragam@valhalla.racai.ro

RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Dr. Borisov, Vassili
Russian Academy of Sciences
Institute of the History of Natural Sciences and Technology
1/5 Staropansky St.
103012 Moscow
RUSSIA
Fax : +7 095 925 9911
Tel : 7 495 988 2280
Email : vborisov@ihst.ru

Academician Osipov Juriy Sergeevitch
President of RUS,
Russian Academy of Sciences
14, Leninsky prospect,
Moscow, 119991
Russia

SERBIA
Prof. Dr. Aleksandar Petrovic
President
Serbian Society of History of Science
Seminar for Social Sciences, Faculty of Philology
University of Belgrade
Studentski trg 3
11000 Belgrade
SERBIA
Email : petralist@gmail.com

SLOVAK REPUBLIC
Prof. Juraj SEBESTA
Comenius University Bratislava
Dept. of Theoretical Physics
Mlynskà Dolina
842 48 Bratislava 1
SLOVAKIA
Fax : +421-2-65425882
+421-2-65412305
Email : j.sebesta@dhstweb.org
sebesta@fmph.uniba.sk

President of Slovak Society for History of Science and Technology.
Dr. Miroslav Morovics
Dpt. of History of Science and Technology
Institute of History
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Klemensova 19
813 64 Bratislava 1, Slovakia
e-mail : histmoro@savba.sk

SPAIN
Spanish National Committee :
Emma Sallent
email emma.sallent@ub.edu
(President of the Societat Catalana d’Història de la Ciència i de la Tècnica)
Secretary : Mònica Rius. Email : monica_rius@ub.edu

Assessors :
Elena Ausejo. Email : ichs@unizar.es
Miquel Forcada. Email : mforcada@ub.edu
Mònica Rius. Email : monica_rius@ub.edu
Mª Ángeles Velamazán. Email : mavelama@unizar.es

Asociación para la Historia de la Ciencia Española
Pres. Emilia Calvo
Departamento de Filología Semítica
Universidad de Barcelona
Gran Vía, 585
08007 Barcelona (Spain)
Email : ecalvo@ub.edu

Sociedad Española de Historia de las Ciencias y de las Técnicas

Pres. Mª Ángeles Velamazán – EINA, Dpto. Matemática Aplicada – Campus Río Ebro – Universidad de Zaragoza
50018 Zaragoza Spain)
Email : mavelama@unizar.es
www.sechyt.es

Societat Catalana d’Història de la Ciència i de la Tècnica
Pres. Emma Sallent
Carme, 47
08001 Barcelona (Spain)
Email : schct@iecat.net
www.iecat.net/schct

SWEDEN
Chair :
Ylva Hasselberg
Professor
Ekonomisk-historiska institutionen / Department of Economic History Uppsala universitet / Uppsala University Box 513, 751 20 UPPSALA, Sweden
Phone : +46-(0)18-471 5755
Mobile : +46-(0)70-1679546
E-mail : ylva.hasselberg@ekhist.uu.se

Vice chair : Professor Henrik Björck, Gothenburgh University
Email : henrik.bjorck@idehist.gu.se

Secretary : Dr Staffan Bergwik, Uppsala University
Email : staffan.bergwik@idehist.uu.se

SWITZERLAND
Prof. Erwin Neuenschwander
Mathematisches Institut
Universität Zürich – Irchel
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH- 8057 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
Fax : + 41 1 635 5706
neuenschwander@math.uzh.ch

TURKEY
Prof. Ekmeleddin IHSANOGLU
Research Centre for Islamic History, Art and Culture / IRCICA
P.O. Box 24
Besiktas, 34354 Istanbul
TURKEY
Fax : +90 212 258 4365
ircica@ircica.org

UKRAINE
Prof. Vladimier ONOPRIENKO
Steps Center Ukrainian
Academy of Sciences
Bulvar Shevchenko 60
252032 Kiev 32
UKRAINE
Fax : +380 44 216 9591

UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. Hasok Chang :
Dept. of History and Philosophy of Science
University of Cambridge
Free School Lane
Cambridge CB2 3RH
United Kingdom
hc372@cam.ac.uk